BDAY6It’s that time of year again- the time when the lure of presents and my horror of becoming a grown up wage war against each other, leaving me a conflicted and confused bystander.

So far however, the presents are winning! 😀

BDAYYes, it’s my birthday today and my adorable nieces, who share my affinity for all things colourful and sparkly, gave me this box of jewels hand picked by themselves from Claire’s Accessories. (Not entirely by themselves, I hope. Being 5 and 3 years old, I’ll assume my sister was there with them. And that she paid.)

Anyway, how spoilt am I?! 😀 I decided to wear the most blingalicious one today, in honour of my agedness.

BDAY8

BDAY2

I also wore my tiara  (so sue me, I wear tiaras on my birthday! And on Oscar night. And my nameday. And whenever I wear a robe because that makes me feel crazy glamourous. And sometimes just when I’m feeling blue.) for breakfast but took it off before leaving for work. 😦 Now that I’m old, I have to conform to society’s interpretation of what makes a person seem “normal” and “sane”.

Harrumph.

BDAY NAILS

I painted my nails for NYE, in Ciaté’s Raspberry Collins with a layer of Rom-Com Rouge red glitter over the top. It’s not the most mature, but I like it!

BDAY7

 

bday10

I’m at work today (grr) but going out for dinner tonight (yay). I’ll probably change into what I wore last Valentine’s Day for that, as it’s funky and I can wear my most stretchy trousers with it. Steak and cheesecake here I come!

Happy New Year everyone! Here’s hoping 2016 is the best yet!

Love,

The Styletterie

