Thanksgiving OOTD

Despite being English and not really knowing what Thanksgiving is about, I have definitely noticed it becoming more of a thing here in the UK over the last few years (especially the whole “Black Friday” thing, which is suddenly a BFD apparently). Anyway, last year my friends decided to have a big Thanksgiving dinner (which, being only a couple of weeks before our annual ‘friends’ Christmas dinner, meant that nobody wanted turkey again so soon – what do Americans do? Do you have the huge meal with all the trimmings both times?). Being the Queen of Procrastination that I am (no need to use the full title, Your Most Serene Highness will suffice), I never got around to sharing what I wore to it last year and so here it is! (Better late than never, right?)

I obviously decided to go for an American theme (again)

I had originally wanted to wear my Primark dungarees:

IMG_7708

But then decided that a.) I looked stupid, b.) I’d be cold and c.) I really did look stupid, so instead I went for:

IMG_7740

Denim shirt: Primark

Jeans: Asos

Backpack: Asos

Plaid shirt: River Island

Shoes: New Look (with my Charlotte Olympia inspired Archie DIY brooches)

Baseball cap: merchandise from an Eminem gig

Phone case: Skinnydip London

Earrings: Lazy Oaf

photo-3-4

IMG_7717

IMG_7743

My rings and bracelets are mostly cheap and old, from various markets etc. (except for the hearty one, which is Tiffany’s) and I just combined everything I had that was red, white, blue or starry/stripey. Never let it be said that I didn’t commit to a theme!

IMG_7737

IMG_7714 (1)

I appreciate that sandals look better without socks but hey, it’s November! 

IMG_7733

IMG_7792

Happy Thanksgiving! Hope everyone’s having a good week!

Love,

The Styletterie

 

