Plates

How adorable is this peacock plate from Perky on Not on the High Street?! I kind of want to buy it and be one of those people who displays plates on her wall… Of course I would buy some as dinner plates but £29.50 a plate is sliiightly out of my price range.

What I did buy however is a bunch of plates from the Habitat Concetta range, which I’ve loved for ages! Also pretty expensive, but I compromised by buying half the amount of plates and bowls that I need and the other half from Ikea. The Ikea plates are about the same size and shape, just plain white, so I figure I’ll alternate when setting the table and it’ll look fine.

Habitat Plates

FullSizeRender (2)

Upon closer inspection of the Perky products, they also do plates with other fabulous designs! As well as cushions and art prints! I may have to splurge on something after all…. After all, a house isn’t a home without an earring-wearing bird.

large

normal_peacock-printed-cushion

normal_flamingo-print-illustrated-dinner-plate

normal_dolce-green

original_toucan-printed-cushion

Have a great week!

Love,

The Styletterie

