photo 3

Sorry for the selfie overload – I hardly ever wear lipstick or blowdry my hair so I got overexcited!

It was my friend’s birthday a couple of weeks ago and we all went out to celebrate. Dinner at Vapiano (literally the stupidest system I have ever encountered, we basically queued separately, ate separately and then left) followed by clubbing at G.A.Y. which was awesome! We showed our age by dancing manically to 5ive and S Club, before traipsing all the way to Heaven, where we showed our age further by dancing manically to 5ive and S Club (unlike us, that never gets old)! Hailee Steinfeld performed her debut show in the UK and was fantastic.

I wore:

photo 2 (9)

Black mesh top, by The Ragged Priest. I got it in Ad Hoc, this really cool shop that I passed on my Made in Chelsea walking tour (yes, I am THAT cool. Also it was a gift from a friend) last month.

photo 5 (2)

I wanted so. much. stuff.

Ad Hoc

The sunglasses were £15 each and I wanted them ALL:

Ad Hoc Sunglasses

I really nearly bought the cat’s eye ones (from the black and white picture) but I always buy novelty sunnies and then don’t wear them because they actually never look as good as normal ones. I did manage to find a replacement pair for the (more subtle) cat eye sunnies that I broke on holiday though so that was good. And I got a discount on the top as one of the patches was coming off a bit. 🙂

I wore it with black treggings and booties (both from M&S) and my super old leather jacket (Warehouse) because you can’t really go wrong with a classic.

photo 4 (6)

A few coats of Revlon Black Cherry lipstick and I was ready to go!

photo 4 (4)

photo 3 (4)

photo 2 (10)

photo 5 (6)

I was running late so ended up taking a black cab there, and couldn’t resist trying to take a taxi selfie. I would have taken one on the night bus home as a compare and contrast exercise but it was crowded and I was embarrassed!

Random funky sweet shop we walked past:

photo 1 (8)

Hailee Steinfeld at Heaven:

photo (23)

Wasn’t convinced by her outfit to be honest….

But, like I said, she was brilliant!

photo 3 (5)

Balloons!

photo 4 (5)

These were released at the end, causing my friend to flail so hard that my phone (I was trying to film) was thrown out of my hands into the crowd, so I ended my night scrambling around on the floor trying to find it before someone crushed it!

Which I did! 😀

Thanks for reading, have a great weekend!

Love,

The Styletterie

