Bright old things2

I have really enjoyed the Selfridges “Bright Old Things” campaign, which was a twist on their annual “Bright Young Things” exhibit. The window displays  (which I think I saw them taking down the other evening when I went past on the bus) were mesmerising, the stuff was all awesome and I loved the reminder that something doesn’t need to be designed by a young “up and comer” to be innovative, exciting, fresh and cool!

Also, this is now my life motto:

photo 2 (3)

photo 1 (5)

photo 4 (2)

photo 5 (4)

photo 3 (5)

photo 3 (4)

photo 4 (4)

photo 5 (3)

photo 4 (3)

photo 1 (4)

photo 1 (2)

Bright old things

photo 3 (3)

I also liked the casual and proud use of the word “old”, showing us that it’s not an insult or something to be feared and avoided.

(A reminder I actually really needed as – at the grand old age of 28 – my friends and I spend an inordinate amount of time panicking about our encroaching agedness/any visible signs of ageing. I think some grip-getting may be necessary!)

😀

Hope everyone is having a good week so far!

Love,

The Styletterie

