Pinky and Perky

A couple of weeks ago, inspired by the onset of spring (ha!) and by this feature in Grazia-

Grazia nails

– I painted my nails bubblegum pink, making use of yet another of my Ciaté nail varnishes from my Christmas Mini Mani Manor.  I liked it but it felt a little too cutesy/young for me and I didn’t keep it that long.

photo 2 (65)

With my pink Rosie Huntington-Whitely for M&S silky pyjamas…

photo 2 (66)

photo 3 (38)

I ended up wearing a lot of black to counterbalance the pinkness. Above: with my black top from Ruly’s that I bought in Lisbon with a view to wearing to work(!). It’s actually completely see-through at the front and I thought that with a strap top underneath it would be decent. Apparently not… It turned out a bit more boobastic than I anticipated, especially in photos!

photo (24)

Ciaté nail varnish in Strawberry Milkshake and Kelly Brook for New Look nail varnish (no name).

Weirdly, I didn’t have the same overly-cute issue with this pink sparkly glitter nail varnish… I really liked it!

photo 3 (64)

photo 1 (71)

I should really have painted my nails nude or pale pink beforehand as it annoyed me that I could see the white part of my nails. Also, it did take several coats to look good and it peeled off quite easily. Then again, I didn’t bother with a top coat either (I’m very lazy) so that might have helped!

photo 2 (69)

This picture represents my life yo.

photo 4 (53)

Stroking the sheep. I’m obsessed with the sheep.

The pink glitter also matched my mood perfectly as I read this little book of Dolly Parton wisdom…

photo 2 (67)

I bought mine in Joy, but you can buy it on Amazon too. I’ve been pretty obsessed with Ms. Parton ever since seeing her live last year, so I had to have this cute little book. It’s nothing we haven’t heard before and it’s only small but still, it contains such pearls of genius and humour as:

Quote

Quote3

Quote4

Quote5

Quote2

🙂

I hope you’re having a good week!

Love,

The Styletterie

