photo 1 (52)

I take pictures of so much stuff that I like/buy/am inspired by with the intention of blogging about it here, but invariably end up getting distracted/procrastinating/finding something else I want to blog about first. So I thought I’d just bite the bullet and share them already in one long, rambly post. Before earrings become obsolete and no one cares anymore. (Perish the thought!)…

I bought the sheep earrings from Joy as a Christmas present to myself, and am obsessed with how cute they are!

photo 2 (50)

photo 1 (56)

This jumper is from Rad.co – I ordered loads of things from there and definitely want to do a whole post for them!

photo 2 (54)

I went and saw Bryan Adams at The 02 in November. My sister was a massive fan of his growing up so I became one out of necessity! He was amazing, kept it all really simple- just him, his band and some black and white images on a screen behind him. We screamed like teenagers!

I wore: Asos Curve off the shoulder jumper, black M&S treggings, Asda watermelon handbag (that was a gift from my nieces :-D), Office booties and Topshop earrings. The necklace is just some chains that I bought at a craft shop in Monastiraki, held together with a safety pin.

photo 1 (58)

photo BA

I tried to fwoof my hair up and get an 80s rock chick vibe going… Unfortunately my hair always falls flat after about 10 minutes!

photo 5 (6)

photo 3 (56)

photo 4 (43)

Concert tees are my favourite…

photo 5 (7)

This little tag was on my birthday card from my brother… I think he was trying to tell me something!

And speaking of my birthday…

My friend got me these monstrosities-

PPs

Period panties. FFS. How is this a thing?! My favourite thing about these was that I opened them in front of my father, and his face as he tried to work them out was hilaaarious!

photo 2 (57)

Adorable Oliver Bonas bag, for when you’re feeling a bit Pharrell…

photo 4 (40)

I finally got around to watching the Asprey’s documentary (“Inside Asprey: Luxury by Royal Appointment”, which aired last summer) and thought these torso glasses were really cool. Sorry for the rubbish quality of the photo- it is just a picture of my TV on pause.

photo 2 (51)

Flamingo fever!

There’s a lot of Marks and Spencer in this outfit- the flamingo top and pearls were gifts from my sister for Christmas and my birthday. The Love bracelet was also a gift from M&S a couple of years ago.

The peacock earrings are not from M&S, they were a gift from a friend in Birmingham. I actually just put them on as I liked the green and pink together – the bird theme was inadvertent!

photo 4

Monsoon jumper- this actually has a detachable feather collar that I removed so as to limit the birdiness!

photo 1 (53)

I love that this top is long enough that the pattern still shows under the jumper. (Although, 2 elderly people in my vicinity commented on the fact that the “youth” never tuck their shirts in!)

photo 5 (1)

photo 1 (57)

Winter decorations in H&M.

photo 2 (52)

You can get away with a boring black outfit with enough bling!

Necklace and big ring: Peacocks

Earrings: Mikey

Small wedding-y type ring and bracelets: gifts from various shops in Athens, I think.

photo 3 (52)

I have made the executive decision that I am not, as yet, too old for pig tails!

(This may be misguided but I don’t care. :-p)

photo 3 (50)

This made me chuckle, I don’t really know why, I just liked it! (Probably the same reason I like the current trend for those really rude and sweary cross-stich embroideries – I like the contrast of something cute, i.e. a teacup with something offensive!) From Sublime.

photo 4 (38)

I love chandeliers, and this one in One Moorgate Place was a nice one.

photo 5 (2)

photo 1 (59)

I’ve been experiencing non-buyer’s remorse ever since seeing this M&S cushion and deciding against it a couple of months ago. I finally bought it! It just makes me smile 🙂

(I swear I’m not a sheep fetishist! :-/ I don’t think…)

Happy Friday everyone, and have a great weekend!

Love,

The Styletterie

