2015 charms

Every year, my parents bring my sisters and I good luck charms for the new year. This year we all got the above bracelets and the little gold pendants with the tassel, both of which I love! In Greece, the New Year’s Day tradition is that each family buys a cake (a Vassilopitta), in which there is hidden a coin or a charm (or sometimes both!) and whoever gets the charm in their slice will have good luck all year. This year my eldest sister won (she always wins…) the pendant on the right.

In other news…..

It’s my birthday today! 😀

I’m at work so am wearing a black top and black treggings (my base for about 90% of my outfits), with my M&S leopard print soft jacket with power shoulders.

Birthday leopard(Ok, they’re not mega power shoulders but it’s my only item of clothing with shoulderpads so I feel very 80s in it!)

LEOPARD

I was wearing emerald green earrings when I left the house this morning…

photo 1 earrings

…but then I met one of my best friends for lunch and now I’m wearing these gorgeous earrings (that happened to match all the other jewellery I’m wearing today perfectly!) instead….

photo 2 (41)

(Both pairs of earrings are from Sublime.)

photo 2 (40)

I have a really good feeling about this year actually (ok, I say that most years but I really mean it this time!), I think 2015 is going to be a good one! 😀

Happy New Year everyone!

photo 3 (37)

Love,

The Styletterie

