photo (15)

I know, I know- I’m supposed to be starting to think about autumn and snoods and rusty orange colours and pumpkins etc., but I am going for a long weekend in Crete with some girlfriends next week and am thus still firmly in summer mode!

With that in mind, I am really feeling daisies at the moment. Here is a collection of some daisy themed stuff I had lying around…

Sunglasses: Accessorize (Ok, these aren’t actually mine. My Mum and sister have matching pairs and I nick them occassionally…)

daisysunnies

I wasn’t actually going to include this super-cheesy photo, until I realised that I had inadvertently posed in front of a big picture of a daisy that my Grandmother had painted on her window years ago…!

Green strap top: Dorothy Perkins (one of my most used items this summer!)

daisytop

This was Day 2 of my time in Athens, after I’d burnt my shoulders and thighs horribly on Day 1 and could only wear soft and light clothing!

Daisy necklace: bought at the Brooklyn Flea Market last winter, worn A LOT since.

Daisy flip-flops: Accessorize

On the top left are 2 daisy clips, that came with a pair of wedges that I bought in Greece about 10 years ago. I love that they are detachable as it means that a.) my shoes can be a bit more sophisticated and less cute, as the occasion requires and b.) I can put daisies on all my other stuff too! Win-win. 🙂

eg.

leoparddaisy

Out for burgers the other night: Top: Primark. Jeans: Monsoon. Shoes: Office. Jacket: Warehouse

daisydress

I also tried on this amazing dress in a shop in Athens called BSB. I loved the pattern so much but ultimately just couldn’t make the shape work for me. From some angles it looked ok, but I have learned the hard way that if you feel uncomfortable in something in the shop, you are definitely never going to wear it in real life!

Drew Barrymore daisies

Can you tell I am still crushing on mid-nineties Drew Barrymore…?! That woman knew how to make daisies a look!

I hope you all have a daisy kind of day!

😀

Love,

The Styletterie

