Cheap,Floral

It was my sister’s birthday last weekend and she had 2 parties (because if you can’t channel the Queen on your birthday, when can you?) Her first party was at home and I wore:

– My Dolly Parton slogan tee that I bought when I saw her live last month, tied up at the back with a hairtie to make it the right length.

– My Mum’s cobalt blue skirt from the 70s. (Worn previously in a winter OOTD.)

– Accessorize pink and black mini-wedges

– Chandelier earrings that were a gift several years ago

– Accessorize necklace, I got it last week in the sale 🙂

– My Viva Forever bracelet, bought when I went to see the musical of the same name.

vivaforever

cheap, jewels

On Sunday night we went to a pub quiz, and I wore my new Asos off-the-shoulder dress, which is now my favourite thing. It’s super comfy, airy and perfect for summer. (Argh – when searching for the link to the dress, I came across about 30 other off-the-shoulder numbers that I now want! This is not good…)

orangefloral2

I wore it with my white Office plimsolls and white Asos backpack. I also wore my gorgeous new Oliver Bonas amethyst necklace that my sister gave me (on her birthday- I don’t think she understands birthdays very well! Not that I’m complaining….!)

amethyst

 Isn’t it lovely?!!

orangedresstwirl

 I’m incapable of not twirling when I put on a floaty dress!

(Secretly, I’m 8).

orangeflorabackpack

My bf thought it actually looked cooler with the leather straps of my backpack showing.

orangefloralbackburn2

This is to demonstrate that my tan lines from where I burnt recently are so strong that it actually looks as if I have my backpack on all the time!

Argh.

 

Have a great weekend everybody!

😀

Love,

The Styletterie

