image1xl

Way back in February I posted about my ASOS wishlist. One of the items on it was this leather dress, which I loved but couldn’t justify at £150, as I didn’t know where I would wear it.

I still have no idea where I would wear it, but now it’s on sale for £60 and they had my size so I went ahead and bought it anyway!

Incidentally, I had a dream last night in which all the shops in the world collectively released a statement saying that they were discontinuing my size! All other sizes would still be made, they would just skip mine. I had a massive dream tantrum and woke up quite genuinely vexed. 😦 I’m sure this dream symbolically reveals something deep and meaningful about my subconscious personality.

Possibly that I’m shallow 😉

leatherdress1

leatherdress2

leatheragain

My boyfriend thinks it’s “a bit much” and possibly only suitable for a goth/fetish themed event (neither of which ever really crop up in my daily life) and my sister was on the fence.

Any thoughts? I think I like it. It fits quite nicely and the length, which was a big concern, is actually surprisingly flattering. (Loving these M&S sandals!). I wouldn’t wear it in the summer obviously but maybe for a formal event in autumn or winter? (Still not sure where though, don’t think it would work for a wedding or anything.)

Is it too gothy? Too fetishy? Too spherical boob-y? I might try and pair it with a little cardi to tone it down a bit (as suggested by the ingenious Maison Bentley), would this make the difference?

Basically, should it stay or should it go? Help, please!

Thank you!

Happy Friday!

Love,

The Styletterie

