??????????????????????

 

photo 1 (15)

 

Dress: Peacocks

Belt: Next

Hairpiece: Asos

Shoes: Office

Bag: Aldo

 


photo 3 (18)

 

It took me ages to find a way  of wearing my hairpiece that I liked but I got used to it by the end of the day and actually quite enjoyed it. I was also relieved that no one else was wearing the same one. My friend bought a black fascinator from Accessorize and saw fifteen people in the same one. So for future reference, I would definitely recommend customising your hat, even if it’s just sticking a couple of flower brooches on it or something..


???????????????????????????????

 Is there anything more British than bunting?

???????????????????????????????

My friends and I were very taken with this hat, I’d have liked to see it even simpler though, the bow was unnecessary. 

 

???????????????????????????????

 

???????????????????????????????

 We saw The Queen!!! 😀

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 There she is again! 

10433151_10100891589285331_347830227217783307_qqqn

 Photobombed by a hat… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 Posh nosh, innit… 

???????????????????????????????

 An excellent money making scheme, women were wandering around barefoot from about 2pm onwards… 

 

???????????????????????????????

 An ingenious woman who wouldn’t let a little thing like mud and grass stop her from wearing her stilettos! 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 I pity the person who had to clean this up… 😦

???????????????????????????????

 I decided that sunglasses under the veil didn’t look as stupid as I had feared.  Thankfully, as it was a gorgeously sunny day!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 The aftermath… 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The gloriously British sing-along at the end was my favourite part (horses are actually pretty boring), although if I never hear “Land of Hope and Glory” again, it’ll be too soon! (They played it FOUR times!)

Love,

The Styletterie

 

NB. I wrote this post last night. This morning I went to a friend’s citizenship ceremony.

Where they played “Land of Hope and Glory”.

