Image

So, as I mentioned a little while back, a couple of weekends ago I was dragged out of my comfort zone and deposited in the *shock horror* countryside for a friend’s party.

It wasn’t all tassels and tiaras though, we also explored the surrounding towns a bit, namely Painswick and Stroud. My conclusion? Painswick was much prettier but Stroud had better shops…

Examples of said nice shops include Made in Stroud, which sells handmade products by small local businesses. There were lots of things I Iiked, but in the end I managed to restrain myself and come away emptyhanded!

Image

Image

 

Image

We also popped into a shop called Strangeness & Charm Vintage, where I bought this ring, which I love because it’s a different colour from every angle:

ImageThe proprietress really knew her stuff and was very friendly, I could have spent a lot longer (and a lot more money!) in there!

Image

Image

And here are some pictures I took in Painswick, just ’cause it’s pretty!

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageWeirdly obsessed with the blue of this door…

Image

Happy sheep!

ImageMe, on some enormous hill overlooking Catbrain (yes really) quarry. Wandering why the hell I’m a.) there and b.) holding a massive stick with my friend’s scarf tied around it. (I have weird friends.) Outfit – Scarf: Zara, Jacket: Primark, Jeans: Monsoon, Booties: Office.

ImageThe Royal Oak, a pub we went to that had the most delicious cheesy chips!

(We were all too chicken to touch Doris!)

So, pretty villages, good shopping and chips? The countryside might not be so bad after all!

And I managed not to offend anyone with my huge overuse of the word “quaint”.

Result!

Love,

The Styletterie

Image

Sheep escape!

 

(Don’t worry, my animal-lover friend reunited it with its mum!)

