Image

I went and saw Jason Derulo at the Hammersmith Apollo recently. The seats were rubbish (apparently “standing” now means “a metre of space at the very back of the room”) but he spent much of the show with his top off so, you know, money well spent. 😉

I wore:

– 2 Black strap tops, 1 from M&S, 1 from Urban Outfitters

– My Monsoon jeans (these are actually my only jeans, I really need to buy more!)

– My Forever 21 plaid shirt that I’ve worn to death this winter, tied around my waist. (If you’d told me a year ago that one day I’d be tying things round my waist again, I’d have laughed in your face.)

– Fake tattoo style choker. From Claire’s Accessories about 14 years ago. Following on from my efforts of the last 2 years to make the bracelet version fashionable, I have now decided that the time is ripe for the choker! Basically I will be reintroducing all the old stuff from my wardrobe that I still secretly love until it becomes fashionable again and no one can stop me. Next stop…..hair chopsticks!!!

(I’m actually serious)

– I bought the “keep calm and talk dirty to me” tee there.

Image

 

Image

– Cobalt blue handbag that I bought at a market stall in Florence for about €15

– Peace sign bracelet/ring, Miss Selfridge (I think), and super-old karma beads (another thing I want back in fashion, dammit! I used to wear at least 20 at all times).

I will resist the overwhelming urge to sing my own name now (Jason Derulo’s most enduring legacy, surely?) and just say-

Love,

The Styletterie

 

