ImageI went and saw Beyoncé at the O2 a couple of weeks ago. As ever, she was magnificent. Truly awe-inspiring. A glorious, gorgeous reminder that everything I do is actually a little bit crap. Lol :-p

I wore:

– Splotchy dress from ASOS

– Sequinned jacket – Topshop

-Black tights and booties – M&S

(Excuse the posey posing, I took these after the show, when I might have been a little tipsy…)

Image

– The What would Beyoncé do?! badge was a freebie at a comedy show of the same name last year. (V funny!)

– BCBGeneration make-your-own bracelet

-Teardrop ring – Mikey (I miss Mikey, does it still exist?!)

– Mahoosive earrings – I bought these when Crazy in Love came out (HOW was that 11 years ago?!), as she had a similar pair in the video. I don’t remember where I got them from, I just remember scouring the internet for them (this was long before I had a computer of my own and before internet shopping was a thing that I did) because I simply had to have them. I wore them every time I went anywhere for years! I still love them, actually. And they are not as monstrously heavy as one might imagine. (I mean, they’re not feathers but I have worse!)

Image

I never really realised how much of a fashion influence Beyoncé is/has been on me until I wrote this post, but this is what I wore at the weekend, inspired by her in the video for XO (seriously obsessed with her white tank/jeans/all-the-gold look!):

???????????????????????????

(Rad T-Shirt from Express in NY, jeans from Monsoon, gold necklaces and earrings are mostly vintage and/or gifts)

And here I am, over a decade ago, embarrassing myself whilst channelling her other Crazy in Love outfit at a fancy dress party:

B-TBT B2

Only our mothers can tell us apart…

;-D

Love,

The Styletterie

