Image

ImageI stole the mani idea from …love Maegan. I did it last year in pinks like she did but this year I thought I’d try it with slightly more grown-up colours to avoid feeling like a 12 year old. Then I saw the hearty nail varnish in Camden and somewhat ruined my newfound manicure maturity!

ImageI used:

O.P.I. “Tickle my France-y” for the base colour

Nails Inc. “Shoreditch” for the hearts

The hearty nail varnish is Gabrini, and I bought it at a stall in Camden Market while the seller tried to chat me up…before moving on to my shopping companion, who also happened to be my boyfriend’s little sister! The varnish was quite hard to use, I basically had to scrape the hearts out and plop them on my nail individually. Consequently it’s a bit clumpy, but busy enough that is doesn’t show too much. My sister put one or two hearts just on each thumb and that looks really cute too.

The love bracelet was from M&S a while back, and the heart necklace is stolen from my sister!

Love,

The Styletterie

