It’s Friday! And not a moment too soon.

Image

I wear this when I’m feeling like I want a bit of edge but I still have to be appropriate for work. This outfit always prompts my bf to rage about how unfair it is that women can basically wear anything to work while men have to be boring. I’ve just realised that this makes it sound like he wants to wear tassels to work. I really hope this is not the case…

Image

Anyhoo…..

-Tassel shirt: Warehouse. I love this shirt but I don’t recommend wearing it if you have a busy day ahead of you, as you will spend at least half the day detaching yourself from items that the tassels have tangled themselves up in. Phones, doors, bracelets, your pants, other people, other people’s pants… Seriously, this shirt has boundary issues.

-Treggings: M&S -I know, I basically wear these every day (except for when I wash them. Which does happen, I promise!)

-Studded mary-janes: Office

-Pearl and safety pin necklace: originally just a plain pearl necklace that my mother didn’t wear anymore. I stole the safety pin idea from here.

-Pink lips: Wet ‘n’ Wild, I am obsessed with this brand, when I was in NY  I bought so many of these lipsticks because they have better staying power than any other brand I’ve found and they are 99cents each!!!

Also:

Image

-TGIF bracelet: BCBGeneration

-Asymmetric bow earrings that cause everyone to exclaim “oh no, your earrings have broken!” or make girl with a pearl earring references when they see me: vintage. I think they might actually have been 2 pairs of earrings at one point, but I think they go together quite nicely.

-Fake (I assume, think it was a gift) Chanel bracelet

-Star and horseshoe bracelet: Nomination

-Spiky bracelet: Forever 21

ImageFriday feeling: model’s own

Have a great weekend!

Love,

The Styletterie

