Image

Day 2 dawned bright and crisp and off we headed to the Essex Street Market for breakfast at Shopsin’s (I managed about half of my mac ‘n’cheese panko chicken scrambled eggs Cap’n J before admitting defeat)

Image.

Then, when we were nice and unable to walk, off we rolled to the Brooklyn Flea Market, at its indoor location in Williamsburg. Cue several hours of me stroking furry coats and trying on every item of jewellery in the WORLD.  😀

Image

This is what I wore (complete with hidden thermal vest under the strap top and hidden cardi under the denim shirt!) 

Shirt – Gap (my sister’s from about 10 years ago)

Floral strap top – M&S

Patterned jeans – Monsoon

Earrings – Karen Millen

Fake Chanel bracelet – I have no idea, I found it in my jewellery box one day! Maybe a gift?

Image

I also wore my grey French Connection coat which actually has a grey fur lapel but I added this detachable pink ASOS collar. (Winter holidays annoy me because you take all your nice clothes and then wear the same coat in every photo! I figured that with this at least I could change up the look a bit from time to time…)

Anyway, back to the market which was massive and fortunately indoors. There were loads of stalls, mostly clothes and jewellery, but lots of great homeware and antiques too. (And food :-D) Here are some pictures:

Image

Image

Image

Me, outside the inconspicuous door that we walked past 3 times before finding some young folk wearing distressed coats, oversized beanies and excessive facial hair (just the guys) and following them straight there.

Image

Not that it was hipster or anything…

NYC 2013 0812

I wanted these glasses so much! Wasn’t convinced about my ability to transport them safely back to London though….

Image

I also wanted this gold necklace. And the blue sequined top. Ok, I basically wanted everything.

Literally.

Everything.

Buuut, to avoid mahoosive picture overload, I’ll post what I actually bought next time…

Thank you!

Love,

The Styletterie

