Image

Last Saturday morning, I set off at crack of dawn o’clock to catch a flight to JFK (I don’t know what it is but I always feel so cool saying “JFK”) to spend a few days in New York with my main squeeze. To travel I wore this comfy, stretchy ASOS dress, with leggings and boots. I also wore my angel wing earrings as I always wear flying themed jewellery when I’m getting on a plane. You never know, it might help…

Image

Image

(Please forgive my lack of decent and/or full-length pictures. There was no full-length mirror in my hotel room – travesty- and I was too embarrassed to ask my bf to take posey outfit shots of me! I became one of those lunatics who takes pictures of herself in public bathrooms and any random reflective surface while I was there…)

I had intended to change before going out in the evening but I fell asleep instead. Oops. After a power nap, we headed to Park Slope, making mental notes of shops to visit, and had BBQ for dinner at Fort Reno (cool place, food nice but not amazing) before heading to the Polonsky Shakespeare Center (it pains me to spell “centre” like that)  in Brooklyn for a production of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, which was brilliant, with an incredible cast and awesome visual effects.

ImageBBQ bike, the subject of my bf’s dreams…

ImageBaubles!!!

ImageFAIRY LIGHTS!!! ( I know I know, I’m such a cliche…)

ImageThe stage at The Polonsky Shakespeare Center, awaiting the arrival of Puck.

ImageThe Peter Jay Sharp Building, nothing to do with anything, I just thought it was pretty

After the theatre we headed back to the hotel for a good night’s sleep to prepare us for the next day. Shopping can be quite exhausting after all….

:-p

Love,

The Styletterie

