ImageYes, I am the most embarrassing tourist ever…..

Happy Thanksgiving one and all! Not being American, I don’t actually celebrate Thanksgiving (and truth be told, am pretty sketchy on the historical details surrounding it) but I do love the idea of a holiday that’s a.) a day off, b.) a time to see your family, c.) not religious therefore all inclusive, d.) not about presents and e.) a time to remember and celebrate all the things we’re thankful for. (Because we all know how easy it is to focus mainly on the things that suck!) So in honour of this holiday (and given that I do love a theme!) here are 2 very American outfits that I wore when I was in the USA in the summer of 2011.

The red, white and blue outfit (dress from Zara, bag from Oasis) was worn at a Yankees game in New York (complete with pink Yankee hat that I bought about 12 years ago because, ahem, Victoria Beckham had one.) and yes, I posed like that A LOT.

The American flag tee (Miss Selfridge) was worn in LA that same summer. (My belt, which you can’t really see, has a Harley Davidson American Eagle buckle as well. Sometimes I think I take themes too literally…)

Image

And I did the American flag inspired nails for a birthday party I had at a bowling alley one year, figuring that bowling and Americana go hand in hand!

Also, speaking of posing like a nerd, over-theming my clothes and being inspired by American activities, SPOILER ALERT, I am going to New York on Saturday for a few days!!! I am insanely excited and am going to take pictures of everything with a view to blogging about it.

Let the packing crisis begin!

Happy Thanksgiving (and Happy Hannukah, if you’re celebrating)!

Love,

The Styletterie

