B2, fish etc 189fish

On Friday night I went to the London Aquarium for a drinks evening with my friends, figuring what could be a better combination than alcohol, gossip and fish? (The answer turned out to be all of the above plus Chicken McNuggets.) Here’s what I learned:

-Sharks are pretty creepy (especially when you are walking over them on a clear glass floor)

-Rays look really smiley but don’t mess with them.

Image

-Fish are amazingly stylish and most of the patterns they sported prompted one or all of my friends to wistfully imagine them as dresses. Mary Katrantzou-take note.

Image

Image

Paul Smith fish


Image

-Eating coley is better for the environment than eating cod. (But coleys presumably disagree.)

– Jellyfish are totally hypnotic.

Image

-Not all piranhas are scary. Some are non-carnivorous and look like they’ve been dipped in glitter! (See top picture)

-I was totally right when I said that one day fish themed jewellery would come in handy.

Image

Image

Ha.

Just keep swimming!

Love,

The Styletterie

